I was at the Owl when…

30 Dec

The Owl means many things to many different people.  Maybe you were there when you found out John Lennon had been killed, maybe it was on 9/11, or maybe it was the place where you were introduced to your all time favorite book.  Working at the Owl over the past two years has given me the opportunity to meet all of these people and I am reminded that every time you walk through the door you can see, feel, and even smell (that’s right I said smell) the magic that books bring to our lives.

As this year draws to a close I am thankful for many things.  I’m thankful that I get to hear and share in the experiences that the Owl has brought to so many people.  I’m thankful that we as a business have made it our goal to give countless time, dollars, and shelf space to organization and individuals working so hard to make a difference in the world.  I’m thankful that I’m able to dedicate every day to something I love and believe in.  However, most of all I am thankful to all of my family, friends, and strangers that have supported me in my efforts to adopt the Owl.  Your kindness and belief in me will not be forgotten.  I will remember it every day I walk through the door and think how we are writing the Owl’s next chapter together.

As we head into the New Year there are 12 days left on our indiegogo campaign – www.indiegogo.com/owls-next-chapter.  All it takes is $10 to be a part of this adventure.  Please take time to consider this.  I wish you all the best in the New Year and I’ll see you at the Owl!

Leave a Reply

